Bride-to-be Serena on her wedding plans and stresses

Bride-to-be Serena on her wedding plans and stresses

We chatted to upcoming bride Serena to find out exactly how her wedding plans for her May wedding to Graham are coming along, what’s stressing her out and what is making her smile. With the countdown well and truly on the way and the big day booked for Lecropt Kirk in Bridge of Allan and then onto Dunblane Hydro, just how excited is she?!

So, congratulations! With 5 months to go, how are the excitement levels?

Graham proposed back in November 2010 so it feels like my whole life has been wedding-mania for years now. I go through stages where I am crazy excited and other times I freak out completely about things that are still to be done. All in all I am excited but looking forward to all the hard work being done and being Mrs Lindsay.

What about the organising, what’s still on the to-do list?

I would say I am ahead of schedule however I have heard horror stories from friends who thought the same thing at this stage and then suddenly realised it was not the case. I work off my “Complete Wedding Spreader” spreadsheet. In it there are 7 tabs – Guests / RSVP & Addresses / Budget / Hen list (for the b-maids) / To do (which is sub categorised into tasks for each member of the bridal party / Gift list and Post wedding thank you’s. Currently oustanding on my to do list (for me) is: Buy Head piece Collect vintage family pictures for our card box Cake tasting and meeting with venue on the 23rd Dec Organise dress fittings for b-maids hair and make up trial in Jan Buy candy table sweets Table decor (petals and vintage books) Buy rings I think I’ll stop here.

To read the rest of this post use this link to My Scottish Wedding

Leave a Reply

